Cliburn Medalist

Kenny Broberg

Haydn: Overture L'isola disabitata
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 17, K. 453
Rimsky-Korsakov: Piano Concerto Op. 30
Beethoven: Symphony No. 2

At age 23, Kenny Broberg’s captivating concerto performance at the 2017 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition won both a prolonged standing ovation and a Silver Medal. Broberg opens the East Texas Symphony Orchestra’s 2018/2019 Season with not one, but two works - Mozart’s sublime Piano Concerto No. 17 and a rarely heard piano concerto by Rimsky-Korsakov. Mr. Broberg appears by arrangement with The Cliburn. Richard Lee and the ETSO conclude opening night and their Beethoven cycle with the composer’s spirited Symphony No. 2. 

You can make a difference. Support ETSO today.

Donate Today