Orchestra Personnel
The musicians listed below represent the CORE of the East Texas Symphony Orchestra the 2017/2018 season.
Violins Flute
Mark Miller,* Concertmaster Debbie Ragsdale, Principal
Clare Adkins Cason, Principal, Violin II Jennifer McElroy
Theresa Anderson*  
Chris Chapin  Oboe
Michelle Frederick* Sharon Lacey,* Principal
Karin Harrell (+)  
Emily Jackson Clarinet
Amela Koci Sharon Knox Deuby, Principal
Zenobia Leyva-Martinez* Rebecca Wenck
Yuko Mansell  
Lea Marshall* Bassoon
Nancy Norton* Charles Hall,* Principal
Tami Peterson* Marty Spake*
Brian J. Rafferty*  
Jamie Reason* Horn
York Shaw (+) Susan Frazier, Interim Principal
  Tammy White
Viola  Timothy Stevens*
Ute Miller, Principal  
Ken Gilleland* Trumpet
Paul A. Palmer* James Sims,* Principal
Tonia Bricker Pilliod Bert Truax
Sonja Ryberg*  
Emily Williams Trombone
  Efrain Sain,* Principal
Cello James T. McNair Jr.
Zachary Mansell, Principal     Barney McCollum
Dwight Anderson*  

Tess Crowther (+)

Yoo Kyungjin (+) Jarrod Robertson
Laura Ospina (+)  

Elaine Whitmire (+)

  Christopher Deane
Double Bass  
Stephen Brown,* Principal Percussion
Jeremy Atkins Roland Muzquiz*
Kyp Green*  
Tony Rosario Harp
  Dr. Janel S. R. Hector*
  *Twenty years or more with ETSO
  (+) Core Track
Orchestra Manager/Librarian Stage Manager 
Chrystal Stevens Craig Stuck




This site proudly sponsored by:
© 2018 ETSO • HOMEPRIVACYSITE MAPGroup M7 design